Czech Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My first review and this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good. I like to veg it up with carrots & potatoes & extra beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Absolutely melt in your mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
4 1/2 stars. I added (drained) jarred sauerkraut around the roast. Mmmm and served with store bought pierogis. Yum. 14 March 2011 I heated up the left overs of this roast tonight. I can't remember for the life of me why I hadn't given it the full 5 stars. This is going to be my go-to European-style pork roast from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I have Made this 2 times now , It is Great !!!! Only thing i did different was Cut back on the Salt , added A Whole beer to the pan ,to make more gravy , YUMMY !!! I would Give it 10 stars,But it won't let me !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passinbye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very close...as a Slovak cook having grown up with traditional czech/slovak dishes, I was happy to come across this recipe. Like the Czech Cook, I also omit the beer (just use water or it will be bitter), and mustard usually, although cooking pork with mustard is good for tenderizing and adds nice flavor...good for a change. One thing, you CANNOT omit the caraway...it is what makes this dish!! Or the garlic! Also adding other vegetables and different spices will change it completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Wonderful dish. The caraway seeds add a delicious layer of flavor to the whole meal. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
made this for dinner around christmas and fell in love with it immediately. can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve. My grandpa was Czech and his roast pork, cabbage and dumplings was a family favorite. This was my first time doing a roast pork and this recipe was pretty simple. It tasted very similar to Grandpa's roast pork and was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Love it--easy and tasty. I loved all the caraway seeds, buy my husband found them excessive. I may cut them down a little next time. Subbed olive oil for veg; used sirloin pork roast. Made the gravy too--excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarasta2010

Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States