Czech Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Wow - impressively tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very tasty! I come from a Czech family and can remember the smell from the oven growing up on Sunday's. I used Stella Artois for the beer and followed all directions. This may turn into our normal Sunday dinner meal! The gravy tastes good on the pork as well as mashed potatoes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was easy, tender, and a big hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. This Irish wife was finally able to cook something for her Slovak husband to remind him of his childhood - and he was RAVING! I made it with the Fabulous Fried Cabbage and LOVED THAT as well. This will be a new staple - especially when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My husband is a true meat-and-potatoes man who HATES to try anything new. So when I want to serve something different, I never tell him what it is or what ingredients are in it. Last night I prepared the Czech roast pork along with fried cabbage (a vegetable he NEVER eats unless it comes with corned beef!) and added two cans of unsalted baby potatoes to the roast during the last hour of baking. (I first coated them with olive oil, dill weed, garlic powder and a little paprika to add some color.) He LOVED IT!! (even when he learned about the caraway seeds, the beer and the other unusual ingredients!) I think this dish has finally convinced him that "maybe" he should be less inflexible where new foods are concerned. Thank you for a great receipe that I WILL be making again over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I just tried this in the crock pot. It was very tasty, moist. I think the next time I make it I will either do the oven method or brown the meat a little before hand. For sides I did Sauerkraut with shredded apple, two whole cloves and about 1/4 cup white wine and Spaetzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome and so very easy! Did i mention how incredibly wonderful my house smells too?! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I never have beer in the house so I used ginger ale! The rub was especially wonderful. The meat was tender, juicy and full of flavor. I needed no added butter to make the gravy, in fact I skimmed most of the fat off before using a bit of water to mix with the cornstarch. Just excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States