Czech Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Wonderful! We added some potatoes and carrots the last hour and it was great! So tender! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I prepared this pork for a christmas party for 200 people it was awesome everyone loved it thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Very easy to fix, I had a very lean cut of pork, so not much drippings. My girlfriend is from Prague, and she was blown out that I fixed this along with the dumplings and moravian style kraut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Good stuff! Great flavor, I didn't find the caraway to be overwhelming at all. I didn't have time to let the paste sit on the roast for 30 minutes, but am looking forward to making this again and doing so. Served with mashed potatoes, sourkraut and green peas. Everyone in the family ate their supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Great recipe! I did omit the beer, because I didn't have any in the house. Substituted a like amount of white wine, which seeemd to work just fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
tried this today for the family and they loved it.will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rotherham, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
good flavor... will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris53182

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was a great recipe. I cooked it for 40 minutes in a pressure cooker, though, using the same amount of beer. The meat came out really soft. My husband is from Slovakia and he just loved this dish with Knedla and zeli. This will be our regular from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Once again, thank you Sonya! This was delicious with your dumpling and sauerkraut recipe (Knedliky). I am rating it a four only because my hubby and son are not used to European cooking and found the 2 tablespoons of caraway seeds too much for them (much to my dismay) but they loved the onion based gravy otherwise. Thanks for restoring some of my heritage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States