Czech Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
EXCELLENT!! So easy and wonderfully flavorful. This is a new staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was very, very good!. I was afraid at the amount of caraway this recipe has and I feared that my husband would reject it, but, it came out just great and he loved it. Somehow, the caraway brings out the pork flavor and it helps to make a wonderful gravy. And the aroma while cooking it? Divine!, I kept looking at the oven and saying "oh just get cooked, already!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAVILU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
10 stars! I didn't have any beer (for once) so I used beef broth instead. I would recommend cutting back on the salt, if using beef broth, because the gravy was really salty. But DELICIOUS! The pork was so juicy and tender! I halved the recipe, but used a 3 lb roast. I am so happy with the way it turned out. The rub was absolutely incredible with the pork. I made Fabulous Fried Cabbage to go with it. Simply awesome! I've had this recipe in my box for quite some time, but never got around to making it until now. Thank you so much for the recipe, Sonya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Eating this was truly an experience! Very easy to make, and got rave reviews from husband. I used crushed garlic instead of garlic powder and a Labatt Blue Pilsner which I proceeded to have with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This pork roast recipe is really really good. I don't change a thing but may add more beer if it cooks off. The pork is fork tender and the gravy is so good. I've used this recipe 4 or 5 times a year for the last 5 years so thought I'd finally add a comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I made this for my husband who is Czech and he absolutely loved it! He said it was just like tradicní (traditional) Czech roast pork. I'm jewish so I don't eat pork so I can't say what it tasted like. But my fella raved about it for ages and has asked me to make it again so that is a very good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BACHELORETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Wonderful! We added some potatoes and carrots the last hour and it was great! So tender! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I prepared this pork for a christmas party for 200 people it was awesome everyone loved it thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Very easy to fix, I had a very lean cut of pork, so not much drippings. My girlfriend is from Prague, and she was blown out that I fixed this along with the dumplings and moravian style kraut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States