Cyclops Cookies (Vegan) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The batter was a little dry so my brother said just add a little milk they where sooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Wow! Great hit! It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
i tried this recipe for my vegan friends birthay but it wasnt a hit. sorry im sure you do it better but just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I found this to be rather bland & dry. I adapted it to a non-vegan recipe by using only margarine, adding a couple of splashes of condensed milk, 4 chocolate chips instead of one, and a dollop of honey after baking. I also made drop cookies instead of rolling out & cutting (I wouldn't recommend drop method with these). Even after all these changes, I agree that I wouldn't make these again, they're too dry and flat -tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Not the best, but good. BTW there are vegan chocolate chips. There are a lot of vegan chocolates out there. You just have to use your noggin' and look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVirginiaKing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Some brands of Semi Sweet chocolate chips are vegan...you just have to look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
If there are chocolate chips in the recipe, the dish is not vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
These cookies were super dry...but good in a weird way. (Eat with a glass of chocolate soy milk.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I made this cookie without walnuts. And with wheat flour. Very Tasty. My daughter loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
i found that these cookies were really bland no matter what i tried, it called for half a stick of margarine i added a whole one, i added more chocolate chips, and i added brown sugar on top of the powderd sugar it called for. i would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States