Cut-Out Cookies Made with Oat Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
mm. these are tasty and easy. I didn't even chill the dough, and they baked up super quick in the convection oven. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Great recipe! Super easy to roll and cut. The first batch was very bland, so I added 1 small box of instant french vanilla pudding to the second batch and it was perfect. Thank you for the awesome recipe Liz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made these ones a couple of nights ago for my husband and I and today are almost gone. Buttery, creamy, light, perfect!. They were very easy to roll and cut and actually healthier, due to all that oat flour, which is a plus, if you are trying to sneak in some oats into your loved one's diet. This is the kind of cookie made for decorating, icing and dipping in chocolate, a delicate flavor that doesn't clash with your choice of decorating; I plan to make these ones for Christmas and pass around, along with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAVILU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Finally got around to trying these out and they are great. Due to health reasons hubby can't eat white or whole wheat flour so I substituted 1/3 brown rice flour, 1/3 oat flour and 1/3 quinoa flour and used raw honey. They are one of the best cookie recipes I've tried on thsi web site. I even threw in flax seed and used almond milk. The grandson loves them also. Thx for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This recipe was fun and easy! I think the dough rolled out easier when it was warm...and the cookies have a great taste to them. I didn't frost mine, but I'm sure they would be great with frosting. I'm definitely using this recipe for Christmas cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
A soft cookie that holds royal icing. The oatmeal flour raises it above the traditional sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These were the only sugar cookies I have made that actually rolled out like they were supposed to and tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this dough today for a group of children to try. I ground some quick oats for the oat flour, and I substituted butter-flavored shortening for the butter due to lactose intolerance. The dough was a little dry, but the flavor of the cookies was just wonderful. I will use this recipe again, I think I can tweak it to fix the dryness, which may have been due to the substitutions I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Like another reviewer, I have a family member with a gluten allergy, so I substitued a mixture of gluten-free flours (oat, rice, quinoa) for the wheat. If you want to make cut-outs, I'd recommend refrigerating it for at least overnight, if not longer. I let it sit for about six hours and it was still too soft to roll out. I was in a little hurry, so I just rolled the dough into little balls and then rolled them in sugar. They baked up very nicely and tasted wonderful! Nobody would ever guess that they were gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These cookies came out great, everyone loved them. Dang it, I should have taken a picture...I'm sure I'll be making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States