Cut-Out Cookies Made with Oat Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
These cookies are SO, SO good! Do NOT skimp out on the Oat Flour...it is KEY!! They are very simple tasting, not filled with complexity, yet completely savory. They are a perfect treat for children and adults to make together for the holidays, or as an "anytime snack". These cookies can be cut very thin, or somewhat thick...just watch them closely in the oven to see that they don't burn or "over brown". Use just a small amount of icing, for these cookies only need a tiny amount, just enough to get your decorations to stick. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was a very easy recipe, and the dough rolled out great, just allow the dough to warm up some after taking it out of the refrigerator, I found it easier to roll the warmer it was, and they were also tasty, Just watch, because I didn't keep my eye on them the first batch and they browned a little to fast, so I watched the rest and they came out perfect, everyones ovens are different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
By far the best tasting, easiest-to-roll-out dough I have ever made. I will use this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
A really tasty cookie. Made it with my three year old grand daughter and it was fun to make and easy to roll. I have tried so very many cutout cookie recipies but I will definitely make this one again. Don't roll them too thick as we lost some of our shapes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
The easiest dough I have ever worked with! My cookies kept there shape and did not stick to the counter top at all while I was rolling them. The final cookie is okay. It is dry and disolves in the mouth. I recommend topping with sugar prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
As a pastry cook, I can honestly say that this is one of the easiest cookie doughs I have ever rolled out. It cuts out beautifully and tastes delicious! To increase the fibre in it for my family, I actually ground up 1 cup oats and 1/4 cup oat bran instead of the 1 1/4 c. oats. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
mm. these are tasty and easy. I didn't even chill the dough, and they baked up super quick in the convection oven. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Great recipe! Super easy to roll and cut. The first batch was very bland, so I added 1 small box of instant french vanilla pudding to the second batch and it was perfect. Thank you for the awesome recipe Liz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This recipe was fun and easy! I think the dough rolled out easier when it was warm...and the cookies have a great taste to them. I didn't frost mine, but I'm sure they would be great with frosting. I'm definitely using this recipe for Christmas cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
A soft cookie that holds royal icing. The oatmeal flour raises it above the traditional sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States