Cut-Out Cookies Made with Oat Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These were the only sugar cookies I have made that actually rolled out like they were supposed to and tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
A soft cookie that holds royal icing. The oatmeal flour raises it above the traditional sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This recipe was fun and easy! I think the dough rolled out easier when it was warm...and the cookies have a great taste to them. I didn't frost mine, but I'm sure they would be great with frosting. I'm definitely using this recipe for Christmas cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Great recipe! Super easy to roll and cut. The first batch was very bland, so I added 1 small box of instant french vanilla pudding to the second batch and it was perfect. Thank you for the awesome recipe Liz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
mm. these are tasty and easy. I didn't even chill the dough, and they baked up super quick in the convection oven. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
As a pastry cook, I can honestly say that this is one of the easiest cookie doughs I have ever rolled out. It cuts out beautifully and tastes delicious! To increase the fibre in it for my family, I actually ground up 1 cup oats and 1/4 cup oat bran instead of the 1 1/4 c. oats. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
The easiest dough I have ever worked with! My cookies kept there shape and did not stick to the counter top at all while I was rolling them. The final cookie is okay. It is dry and disolves in the mouth. I recommend topping with sugar prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
A really tasty cookie. Made it with my three year old grand daughter and it was fun to make and easy to roll. I have tried so very many cutout cookie recipies but I will definitely make this one again. Don't roll them too thick as we lost some of our shapes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
By far the best tasting, easiest-to-roll-out dough I have ever made. I will use this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was a very easy recipe, and the dough rolled out great, just allow the dough to warm up some after taking it out of the refrigerator, I found it easier to roll the warmer it was, and they were also tasty, Just watch, because I didn't keep my eye on them the first batch and they browned a little to fast, so I watched the rest and they came out perfect, everyones ovens are different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States