Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Wow! Delicious! I didn't have butter extract, so I used all Vanilla, except for half a teaspoon of 'white cake batter' extract! Soooo good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are to die for. I also did not use all the flour. Otherwise this recipe is just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Perfect for cut-out shapes AND tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect for kids to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great Recipe Laura! Also, is it possible to use margarine instead of butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious and easy. I modified the recipe for 36 cookies. I did not use the butter flavour, but did up the vanilla a bit. I tried some dough before refrigerating, and it was fine! Cookies took ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
to be honest, these sugar cookies are the best on this website. they're soft and sweet just like a sugar cookie should be. I got so many good comments on these when I made them for a get together. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used this recipe to make Lemon Cut Out Cookies for my niece. I used 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown. I reduced the vanilla to 1 tsp. I used lemon extract instead of butter flavor extract. We'll decorate with simple frosting using 1 lb. powdered sugar, 1/2 cup butter, and fresh lemon juice. I love that girl! -Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Without any icing, these turned out more like a tea biscuit than a cookie. In fact, if I were reviewing a tea biscuit recipe, I'd give it 5 stars. As a cookie, however, this is a 3-star recipe at best. I halved the recipe and kept out some of the flour, as an earlier reviewer had suggested. That way, when I dusted with flour before rolling, I wouldn't be adding extra flour. The cookies turned out 'just o.k.' and nothing special. We'll eat these and continue looking for a really good sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiluted_one

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe for cut-outs. I followed the recipe exactly, and the cookies were really easy to roll and cut out, with little need for me to add flour upon re-rolling the dough. (Adding flour on re-rolling can cause the cookies to come out hard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States