Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made these in star shapes for the 4th of July and they were a hit! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennygevans
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These cookies are great!! They are a perfect combination of soft and hard!! My family loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennygevans
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I normally don't gush over recipes, but this idea is one that is deserving. When I saw this recipe, I knew that this is what I was going to make for my kids' end of the year gifts. I made the dough the night before to chill and removed it from the fridge about 30 minutes before using. I did cut the recipe in half and it yielded the perfect amount of cookies. Even when I am not making cookies to put into pots, I will use this dough as my sugar cookie recipe. The dough was delicious and rolled perfectly. I am not a professional decorator, and my cookies didn't look as great as some of the photos posted, but they still looked cute enough - my kids felt proud to present it to their teachers and the teachers loved them. I will make this again for gifts and hopefully my cookie decorating will only improve with time. Thank you for such a wonderful idea as well as a great tasting cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a soft dough but firms up when chilled. I made a half batch and got about 5 dozen medium-sized cut-outs. I used 1-1/2 tsp. each of vanilla and almond extract and my cookies are really tasty but next time I will increase that to 2 tsps. each for extra flavor. Overall, a great dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
i would say the recipe was just about perfect, but i like to put my own tweeks....nice crunchy cookie, not overly sweet with icing and decor and great buttery flavour of course....i added a tbsp of brandy, baking powder from another recipe and a hint of lemon juice....happy baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Such a great idea for a present!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I had the same problem and a few others.... my dough was sticky so i ended up NOT using cutouts and making plain cookies. But the taste it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This recipe is very good I will continue to use this recipe floavor is good and i had to make twice first time my butter wasnt soft enough and the dough didnt have best appearence but the taste was still good so I tried again and taste and look was perfect Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RenCohee
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I was a bit nervous about trying this new cookie recipe, but was amazed by the results, my 7 yr old daughter helped me make them, and we had a blast. They tasted perfectly, the only thing I didn't add was the butter flavor, but didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RenCohee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States