Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a soft dough but firms up when chilled. I made a half batch and got about 5 dozen medium-sized cut-outs. I used 1-1/2 tsp. each of vanilla and almond extract and my cookies are really tasty but next time I will increase that to 2 tsps. each for extra flavor. Overall, a great dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
i would say the recipe was just about perfect, but i like to put my own tweeks....nice crunchy cookie, not overly sweet with icing and decor and great buttery flavour of course....i added a tbsp of brandy, baking powder from another recipe and a hint of lemon juice....happy baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Such a great idea for a present!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I had the same problem and a few others.... my dough was sticky so i ended up NOT using cutouts and making plain cookies. But the taste it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This recipe is very good I will continue to use this recipe floavor is good and i had to make twice first time my butter wasnt soft enough and the dough didnt have best appearence but the taste was still good so I tried again and taste and look was perfect Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RenCohee
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I was a bit nervous about trying this new cookie recipe, but was amazed by the results, my 7 yr old daughter helped me make them, and we had a blast. They tasted perfectly, the only thing I didn't add was the butter flavor, but didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RenCohee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My kids and I made these for mother's day gifts. My kids painted clay pots and decorated them with beads. For the cookies, we made 3 different sizes of flowers, and used cookie sticks. We decorated the cookies using Wilton's buttercream icing, outlining with royal icing. The only change I made to the recipe was to use almond extract. This project was so much fun and turned out beautifully! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is definitely the best cut-out sugar cookie recipe I've found. The dough was extremely easy to work with after chilling for just 3 hours. I usually end up fighting the dough for cut-outs, but no problems at all with this recipe. The cookies are delicious and have great texture. The flower pot idea is super cute! I made this for my MIL for Mother's Day and she was thrilled. I will definitely make again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Yummy and super, super easy! I cut the recipe in 1/2 and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookgirl1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States