Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe to a T and it is perfect. The dough is easy to work with and cookies taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Cookies are hard and hold their shape very well, I'm sure it would have been nice as a cookie flower pot. For those who want a cut out recipe to bake for the kids, this is THE recipe. My kids have fallen asleep after helping out, I'm quite sure they will like it when the get up. I cut back some sugar and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe is amazing!!! I did, however, replace the butter extract with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. Easy and the cookies stay fresh in an air tight container for a long time. I have made these twice with my kids and they can't get enough. We leave out the sticks and only decorate the cookies with sugar cookie icing from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by globetrotter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
As many have said already. This is the BEST sugar cookie dough recipe EVER. I have made these cookies multiple times and each time I make them the cookie plate is empty. I have also tried cookies on a stick and found that shish kabob sticks work well for that. Also this recipe makes a LOT of dough, I use what I need and then freeze the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is the recipe I have been looking for!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food fan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This will be my go-to sugar cookie recipe. The dough was easy to work with, roll out and cut. The cut-outs kept their shape when baking and did not spread out or puff up! And they tasted better than any other sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried. I used the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe from this website to frost, which was also a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My GO TO recipe for sugar cookies!!! I tried others from this site and they always spread out and are really flat! Not this recipe!!! AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Have made this atleast 4x now and every time they come out fabulous!! Just the right amount of sweetness and thickness! You will get asked for the recipe so make sure to bring a copy! Have made them in stars and flowers....they taste just like the cookies by design cookies! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZY BEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made these in star shapes for the 4th of July and they were a hit! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States