Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These cookies were super easy to make and they held their shape. In the past when I have made cut-out cookies they never held their shape. However, this recipe was different. They tasted really good and the kids had a blast decorating them. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These cookies turned out to be so good!!! And I am not a very good baker, honestly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Loved this recipe! The cookies were wonderful and they stayed soft and were not brittle! I will be using this as my go to sugar cookie from now on. Keep in mind that this makes a ton of cookies! I made about 50 cookies ranging from 2-4 inches and only used about half the dough! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent cookie- not to sweet, perfect for frosting /icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
i wanted to try a cookie cut-out recipe that used butter rather than shortening. This one was perfect! I followed the exact instructions, chilled over night and then baked each cookie (let out the sticks) for 7-8 mins, personally one of the BeSt cut-out cookie recipes i've tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is the 3rd time I made these. First was for Halloween cookies, the first batch was fine, easy to work with....That's my one problem, finding a cookie dough that's easy to work with. Alot of the time the dough turns out sticky and I get frustrated. But this one's good. But for my 2nd Halloween batch I used Imperial Margarine, not butter, and the dough was sticky and hard to work with, I had to keep putting it in the freezer.....Lesson learned always use butter when called for, I can't bee frugal and use margarine, doesn't work. Made this recipe again recently and freezed the dough till ready to use today for birthday cookies.....Easy to work with and taste great!!!!....I haven't even iced them yet!....My new keeper cookie cutout recipe!!!.... But will always use butter....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is a great cookie, it does not even need icing as its perfect on its own and holds its shape well when baking. It is important to chill for a few hours. I used almond extract not vanilla and they came out perfect. I used Butter Icing For Cookies for the kids to decorate and the combination was a win:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME!!!! Ive used it for 2 bridal showers and a baby shower in the last 3 months. It hasn't failed me once and everybody loves them! Perfect cookie for royal icing, and the thing i love most about them is that when you put them in the oven they don't stretch out and loose there shape! They really held too. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It is now my go to for all holidays and events =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jformosa650

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Not impressed at all. This cookie has such high ratings so I expected an amazing cookie. I made the dough last night and its been sitting in the fridge until this morning. The dough was easy to work with and roll out. I didn't think the dough was very flavorful though but was excited to see what the cookies would taste like. Well...they are just coming out of the oven now and are a mess! They do not have a lot of flavor, they are sticking to my cookie stones (which I have never had a problem with before!). I took another reviewers advice and rolled them with powdered sugar--maybe that was the problem? I have never done that before! Right now i have some in the oven that I scooped with a cookie scoop. We will see how these turn out. I needed these cookies for a girl scout event today so i am very dissapointed!!! Update: I just took the scoop cookies out of the oven and pressed them with lots of sugar...they still don't have flavor. This time I did not use powdered suar. So, I am changing this rating to 1 star. These cookies were a waste of ingredients and now I have to figure out something else for girl scouts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have made these cookies many times and each time is better. I am about make about 150 for my daughter's 6th birthday and thought I might share that this recipe is hands down the best! I don't always do the flower cookies or use sticks, but this is now my go to cut out cookie recipe. I do add a little extra vanilla and opt for almond extract instead of butter extract depending on the crowd but each time these cookies are phenomenal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States