Custard Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Fantastic easy pie to make. Light. I basically ate the whole pie myself. this is a pie that you don't want to share with other people-no matter how much you love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
I loved it. It was creamy and light, but it wasn't so light that you could tell it was a healthier version. I varied the recipe, making it low fat/fat-free. The changes I made were: non-fat evaporated milk and non-fat milk, 2.5 tbsp. of margarine, a little less than a cup sugar (I don't like over-sweet desserts), 1.5 tbsp. of vanilla and no cinnamon at all. I really like my version, but I could imagine how much creamier it would be w/ the orig. recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
This was yummy in the tummy. It was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Did I do something wrong? The result of this pie was literally scrambled eggs.. I followed exactly as the recipe said.. but I don't get it. This usually doesn't happen.. has anyone else gotten the same results? I really wanted to make this and enjoy it.. so I want to try it again.. maybe a little less eggs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetfanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was an easy recipe however the pie crust ended up soggy. The flavor of the custard was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April D.
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Great quick dessert pie made with simple ingredients you probably have in your pantry. I like that it's sweet but not too much so and it is a nice change of pace from a fruit type pie. This would be nice for a brunch, even made into individual tartlets for guests because it isn't too rich. Very good recipe. I also dusted mine with a mixture of cinnamon and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Excellent Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My family and friends like this custard pie. So I will be using this recipe during the Holidays. Thank- you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Oh,yes I made this cusdard pie on 11-27- 6.And the pie was very good,at first I made another pie and it did not come out good at all and will never made it again,will not say who pie it.But this will be a family favor thank you for posting this custard pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This pie is easy to make and it's delicious. I baked mine for 60 minutes and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States