Custard Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
For years I have been trying to recreate my favorite bread pudding,from the Renaissance Diner in Hell's Kitchen in NYC - and here it is. I never would have thought of the low temp, the slow cook, and the higher custard to bread ratio. Thank you! I feel like I've found a long-lost friend and that we've picked up exactly where we left off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi Parks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I like the fact that this one has lots of custard. I did add 2 more slices of bread the second time around, and it still had plenty of custard. Even my elderly father ate it, and he's usually a cake, cookies, pie sort of guy. I also added Craisins (dried cranberries) to it along with the raisins the 2nd time. It was great with both. One of my sons suggested chocolate chips. I may try it that way sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirin Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is delicious! Definitely a remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Lauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Cooked this for my parents & they loved it!! My dad's fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Joy Basso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love it...it's the best of both worlds..I love custard and I love bread pudding..this is the best I've tasted...creamy, perfect balance of ingredients..have made it multiple times because it's so simple and it disappears just as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This turned out amazing! I made it in my pressure cooker. Used round cake tins. I cooked them for 15 mins using the rice setting. I used sweet Hawaiian rolls instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I wanted to try a different bread pudding from the one I usually make and decided I would make this for Christmas. I'm not sure that I like so much custard. My mother felt the same way I did, but my sister RAVED about it. She asked for the recipe and she can have it. It was good...I just don't like so much custard. I will continue to make my usual bread pudding and keep looking for something less custard-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
All I need to say about this recipe is OMG, I'm in heaven!!! This is the best bread pudding I have ever had. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is in the oven now and omg it smells delish! I followed the directions to a t but I did add some walnuts to give some texture and crunch! This is really good. I've never been a big fan of bread pudding but I had some bread that needed to be used so I thought I would give it a try and I'm so glad I did. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States