Curry-Strawberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Took me a while to find Russian salad dressing, but finally found some at the Great Canadian Superstore. I thought the recipe tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used one bottle of wishbone (1 cup) russian dressing and the whole package of onion dip mix. I thought it was excellent but my hubby and company thought it was just o.k. hence the 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I didn't use the curry powder because one member of my family is extremely sensitive to spicy. It turned out great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is so simple and really, really good. I marinated it all day and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicious! The changes I made were to use only 1 cup of Russian dressing (which is a whole small bottle of Wishbone), used the whole envelope of onion soup mix, and used about 10 chicken tenderloins without cutting them. I marinated it for about 3-4 hours and cooked for 30 min. Served over rice. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
really easy and tasty , my family love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Also tried it with just Russian salad dressing, onion soup mix, apricot jam, but no curry, it tasted like sweet and sour chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Photo by Holly A.
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made significant changes, but it was such a great combination to begin with! We loved it. I used fresh strawberries instead of preserves, about 3/4 of a pint. blended them up with all the rest of the ingredients. I used Italian dressing on hand, so I used that instead of the Russian. Also, I used a whole packet of the dry onion soup mix. Also, I only used one very large chicken breast, a large red bell pepper, and some red potatoes to make it an all in one meal. It fit in a 9 x 9 and would feed 4. just cooked till the potatoes were done. oh, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is delicious! I do a lot of cooking, and my husband told me the first time I made this that it was the best dish I had ever made for him. Russian dressing was hard to find, so I substituted Thousand Island. This is going in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Anything that my boys ask for seconds on gets a 5 star rating. It was super easy to make and very tasty. And not at all spicy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States