Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Awesome just like my favorite Indian restaurant in Colorado. I did what another suggested and added chicken broth about a 1/2 cup and I also used half and half not heavy cream. I like to have extra sauce to dip my naan in. So good must try. If your new to Indian food this is a great place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made exactly as directed and husband says it's delicious. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
One of my families favourite recipes. We serve it with couscous and there is never any complaints about it. This is definitely one the few 6-star recipes on this site. Can't go wrong with this recipe, many thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love this recipe. My entire family enjoys it and it is easy to prepare. Authentic taste and really outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious and relatively easy. Didn't change a thing, and thought the spice level was mild - medium and flavor was good. Will be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Just fantastic. I added just a pinch more curry powder for a bit more of a savory flavor, but it's really quite perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Dostart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by verucalane
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was great! Bf and I both really liked it. Tasteless just like you think it does. My modifications (out of necessity not desire): no tomato sauce, so I puréed a can of diced tomatoes and added about 1tsp tomato paste; fresh ginger instead of powder (added with garlic); 1c of whole milk (no cream on hand); used 6 well-trimmed chicken thighs instead of breasts; didn't measure curry powder- just sprinkled it on. Not too sweet, not too spicy (actually rather mild and I'm a whimp), not too salty (bf thought it needed more but I disagreed). I like using the diced tomatoes... I wonder if the canned sauce makes it too sweet otherwise. Consistency with milk was fine. At first I freaked out because after adding the milk, it didn't look smooth but all the spices and milk beautifully emulsify as the chicken simmers away in that last 30 minutes. Also I think this serves 4 more comfortably than 6. The 2 of us ate almost the whole thing! Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verucalane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So incredibly good. Leftovers the next day were even better and even more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I made it for the first time tonight and my family loved it! The only thing I did different is added a little salt when I seared the chicken. I also doubled the recipe which made me a little nervous but the sauce still turned out great! Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I'll definitely be filing this one in my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States