Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My family enjoyed this dish but I was a little disappointed. With all the good reviews I expected a better flavour, but found it lacking and a bit dull. Will make again but add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Really loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Big fan, I've made this several times. Nothing that I'd change about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent, excellent flavor. Chicken was so tender. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little more curry to the sauce and some extra cayenne pepper as my family loves spice and heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
OMG, I have been searching for a restaurant style tikka masala, and this is it!! This tasted exactly like my favorite fast food indian place, and I was so impressed that I made it myself. To make it slightly healthier, I used light butter instead of ghee, and as one reader had suggested, I substituted fat free half and half instead of heavy whipping cream. I also cut out the vegetable oil, and used olive oil spray to cook the chicken. It still came out exactly the same as what I had hoped for! Still have all of the ingredients (minus the chicken), so will be making this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I made this last night for a party. It's amazing and everyone loved it! I did sub half and half in for the heavy cream and let everything burble a little bit longer to thicken things up. This is a total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Delicious. Everyone loved the dish and marveled that I made it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Kamusikiri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Easy and delicious. I've made it three times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This recipe is my personal favorite. I serve it at all of my parties, and it's always a big hit. I transfer the sauce and chicken into the slow cooker as I finish them and let them cook on high for 4 hours instead of simmering them in the pan. That way I can make a double batch using my largest pan for both the sauce and the chicken, and have time to get ready for the party while it cooks away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
We make this recipe more than we should! I don't change a thing. It's super easy and absolutely delicious every time. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Bloom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States