Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
One of THE best dishes I've ever tasted and smelled! Followed the recipe as is with the cayenne pepper heat being the perfect amount of heat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maliaka Hudson Foster
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Love it, added extra cayenne and everyone ate twice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My friend just made this a few days ago and shared a generous amount of it with me today. I'm glad she didn't give me any more or I'd be in a food coma right now. I don't even like curry! I. Don't. Like. Curry..... Man, I wish I had some more of this curry right now. Stellar recipe. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was phenomenal!!! Better than any restaurant I've been to. So good, I made it twice in one week to take to work! I will double the recipe next time because we were fighting over who got seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is an excellent recipe! It tastes very much like restaurant tikka masala. I've been making the other recipe on this site for years, but I'm switching to this one from now on. It just tastes more authentic. The only changes I made was to double the recipe and add an extra tsp of cayenne. Three tsp gave it the perfect kick, if you like a spicy dish. Next time I double it I will likely reduce the cream by half a cup because mine came out ever-so-slightly too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KerrieL10
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! Just enough heat to make your mouth water, yet allows you to still smash. I used fresh ginger. 2T Added... zucchini mushrooms red pepper yellow pepper brocoli cooked chicken added curry powder added veggies. Cooked veggies until partially cooked. Added curry powder through. let simmer a little more. Then added everything and juiced into sauce. In my rice i added a little garlic powder, turmeric, cumin and cilantro. We always top ours with some chives and cilantro. We absolutely loved it and hope you enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely amazing! Definitely worth the time to create this masterpiece! It is just like my favorite Indian restaurant! Two thumbs up! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynda Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was awesome. I am not much for measuring but I threw all these ingredients together and added a dash of garman masala. I added vegetables because I like vegetables in everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have never cooked Indian food and this came out amazing! Absolutely delicious. So similar with what my favorite Indian restaurant makes. Thanks so much for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So good. And fairly easy to make. This is going in the permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tikka Masala

See how to make this top-rated recipe for spiced chicken in a tomato cream sauce.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States