Curry Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
boring and bland soup. I didn't read the reviews until after I followed the recipe as written. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This receipt is great! I loved, loved, loved the taste of this soup. It's mild tasting and very creamy. Instead of using half-half though I did what another user recommend and used coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Use half the amount of curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great quick recipe for the Fall and winter months! Tastes like it took hours to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really like this recipe. I don't add the flour to a cut down on carbs. I don't miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Fantastic! I doubled the soy sauce, omitted sugar, added garlic and a wee bit of tumric. Make sure you let it simmer for awhile so all the flavor a blend. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Just made a half recipe tonight and eyeballed all the ingredients, and it still turned out good! My curry spice was very hot so the soup was spicy. I also used heavy cream, boy was it rich and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCookGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is okay but I wouldn't say anything better. I added the onions and coconut milk as others recommended but thought it was extremely bland. I added add'l curry powder and cayenne to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We really liked this soup! As some of the others suggested, I swapped half & half for coconut milk and I added in 1/4 a cup of chopped onions. I also added in 3/4-1 tablespoon of cayenne pepper because I like it a little bit spicier. Super easy and cheap! Plus, there is really only one dish to clean afterwards, which my fiance LOVES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Yummy! Didn't have half & half, so I used buttermilk. Still tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States