Curry Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
We really enjoyed this rice. I added frozen sweet baby peas a few minute before serving and just mixed them into the hot rice so they could thaw. I also added a generous handful of bean sprouts at the last minute. I served this to company in half a pineapple, sliced on the diagonal and hollowed out. Looked and tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
The faces (and bellies) around the dinner table were very pleased with this recipe! I tweaked it just a bit - I replaced 1 cup of the water for the rice with coconut milk (70% cream). The result tasted a lot like one of my favorite dishes at a local Vietnamese restaurant. Next time: I'm doing a 50/50 split with coconut milk & water for the rice and I'll add cabbage, small broccoli florets & carrots. This dish is so tasty! And don't leave out the fish sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Great dish! I used tofu instead of meat and it was a great flavorful dish. I served it with roasted asparagus and sliced oranges and my family had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stannius
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I am the recipe author. I made this as an experiment and my wife keeps clamoring for more. That's how I know when I've got a hit. I have since found that the following additions/substitutions work well: Egg; red bell pepper; broccoli; shrimp; scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This dish was great! I added cashews, zucchini and basil. I think any added veggie would be great! Also, I left out the fish sauce and it was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very nice flavor. I cut the pineapple chunks in half to make them blend more subtly with the fried rice. Also added some chopped veggies and cashews. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe is great. It's easy and tasty. I aded cashews, a scrambled egg, a dash of cinnamon, and a dash of cumin. I will totally be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was an excellent idea for a quick meal. I used leftover Jasmine rice and added cooked shrimp and scallions. Very fragrant and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was a really great weeknight meal. I used 1/2 an onion, shrimp instead of chicken and all of the pineapple juice from the can. I also added 1/2 a bag of broccoli. Served with eggrolls. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My husband LOVED this rice!!! He told me this is another addition to our recipe box...the only thing I did different was that I cooked my rice the day before (it doesn't come out mushy), and I added coconut milk when I added all the ingredients in the pan and let me tell you the coconut gave it that extra umph!!!!! But besides that the recipe was great, thnx for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States