Curry Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe is great. It's easy and tasty. I aded cashews, a scrambled egg, a dash of cinnamon, and a dash of cumin. I will totally be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
great for dieting, very sweet taste to it so you don't crave a dessert afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Loved the pineapple in the rice, I chopped up the pineapple chunks into little pieces. and I didnt have fish sauce, so I used oyster sauce, still was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and the result was an extremely bland dish, had to add a variety of spices (more curry for one), some ginger, some garlic powder (would have used the real thing if it wasn't already cooked), cayenne pepper and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was a really great weeknight meal. I used 1/2 an onion, shrimp instead of chicken and all of the pineapple juice from the can. I also added 1/2 a bag of broccoli. Served with eggrolls. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
The faces (and bellies) around the dinner table were very pleased with this recipe! I tweaked it just a bit - I replaced 1 cup of the water for the rice with coconut milk (70% cream). The result tasted a lot like one of my favorite dishes at a local Vietnamese restaurant. Next time: I'm doing a 50/50 split with coconut milk & water for the rice and I'll add cabbage, small broccoli florets & carrots. This dish is so tasty! And don't leave out the fish sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very nice flavor. I cut the pineapple chunks in half to make them blend more subtly with the fried rice. Also added some chopped veggies and cashews. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I didnt add the fish sauce, but did add mushrooms, and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This dish was great! I added cashews, zucchini and basil. I think any added veggie would be great! Also, I left out the fish sauce and it was still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Great dish! I used tofu instead of meat and it was a great flavorful dish. I served it with roasted asparagus and sliced oranges and my family had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States