Curry Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Oooh! So good! Added a bunch of extra veggies and coconut milk, but foundational recipe was great!! I did use a tablespoon of red curry paste, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is a good recipe but it is a little on the bland side. I added some cumin seed, salt and pepper to flavour it up a bit more. I also put coconut milk into the rice and added red pepper and snap peas. All in all pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Trondsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made this dish after following some other reviewers' tips. I already had another meat dish so I omitted the chicken from the recipe, added garlic to the onions, added green peas and upped the curry powder to 1 1/2 tbsp. The fish sauce is a definite must have! I served it with soy sauce on the side to taste and my family really liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Like the flavour although I would like it to be more intense and slightly saltier. Might sprinkle some salt to taste next time I make it and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I was really excited to make this, but it did not meet my expectations. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and cooked the rice the night before and chilled it until I needed it. I felt that it was kinda bland. It just feels like it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and this is what I did: I added about 8 spears of chopped asparagus and 2 chopped carrots to the rice while cooking it in a half/half coconut milk and vegetable broth mixture. I let the rice sit for several hours. I used shrimp instead of chicken and added about 3 stalks of chopped green onion while cooking the shrimp. After adding the remaining ingredients and warming the rice through I turned off the heat and added another 4 stalks of chopped green onion for the finishing touch. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmcm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Loved this dish, although I wish it had called for something green, or that I had thought of it. That's the only reason I didn't give it a 5. Next time I'll add fresh cilantro on top, or as a last minute stir-in. I served it with a lime wedge on each plate. Can't wait to try it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a good base recipe, I added mixed peas, carrots and lima beans (the frozen ones), green pepper, and garlic. It still seemed to be missing a little something....maybe green onion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
WONDERFUL!! Everyone loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States