Curry Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Pretty good salad but it has a very strong curry flavour so either cut down the spice or only make it for those who you know love curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
solidly good tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
kind of dry. maybe add a little yogurt to add creaminess and dept of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
yummy and simple. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
SO GOOD! I did this with whole wheat pasta instead of multi- colored and I doubled everything but the pasta. I quadrupled the curry, mayo and salt. It would also be good with edamame in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
very nice salad recipe -- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
the ingredients for the dressing were way too small for the 8 ounce package of pasta. i had to add extra curry powder, mayonnaise, and lemon juice and it tasted a lot better. a lot of people liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SommerCook
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Used grilled chicken instead of tofu. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SommerCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Made the recipe as is, though I thought something was missing. So I added some things..don't remember my actual measurements, but I think I used 3 tsp of curry powder total. And also upped the mayo to 3 to 4 tbsp. Added a tsp of cumin, half a tsp cayenne pepper, a few dashes of cinnamon. Ran out of lemon juice so I added about a half tbsp of apple cider vinegar. I'm not the best cook, so the added ingredients might not make sense, but it worked for me! Oh I also used leftover roasted chicken (shredded up) instead of tofu. And decided to throw in some wilted spinach (I'm trying to sneak in more greens)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a great curry salad. I made it for work and everyone loved it. I made my own changes as i just omitted the tofu and nuts and added some turkey. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinNJuice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States