Curry Kale and Potato Galette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Way too much butter! I followed this recipe exactly and found that 1/4 cup melted butter was far too much. It was very greasy. Also, I would double the kale next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I had no expectations and was blown away! I made it exactly as written, using my own homemade curry powder. My only change will be to add one more potato. I don't want to know the number of fat grams, I'll just eat it for breakfast so I'll have all day to compensate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is a good one. The flavor combination of the tumeric and the curry powder gave an interesting flavor to the dish, and with the potatoes it was actually a pretty hearty meal. My modifications were: I added 1 can of drained and rinsed garbanzo beans in with the kale and that made it even more filling. I also did not use cheese as a topper. I also forgot to add the salt and pepper... note: salt and pepper in this dish is important! I just added it later on a per serving basis, but I'll definitely be sure to add it in next time. I'd also recommend using an extra potato (or at least have an extra one on hand) so that you can make denser layers of the potato if you want. With a butter substitute and no cheese, this is a great vegan dish to have in your pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was totally perfect. I didn't make any changes and my family absolutely loved it!!! Even my 5 and 8 yr olds and they are picky eaters! Thank you so much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was skeptical about the cheese topping but this recipe was great! I followed another reviewers suggestion to use cold butter and that made it even easier. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
bf enjoyed this more than i did.. i thought it was just okay.. i enjoy kale but the bitterness was just way too pronounced.. could it have been my kale? i'm not sure.. and i dont know if i'd give it another try.. btw.. i used Casey's daughter's addition of ranch.. yes kids are weird.. but sometimes spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Loved this!!! I used 2 bunches of kale and topped with provolone cheese at the end. Make sure your potatoes are nicely browned on the top before you put your cheese on. Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good. My husband and I both loved. I reduced the curry in half. My cooking time was closer to an hour. I used about 5 potatoes and a large back of Kale. I ended up with several layers. Can't wait to have left overs tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I just made this today for lunch. It was easy to make and turned out really well. I didn't bother to melt the butter, I just dotted the top with about 2 Tbs of butter and I didn't add the cheese. I served mine with a spoonful of plain yogurt, which I really liked. My 7 year old daughter ate hers with ranch dressing...kids are so weird...and loved it. I like what the other reviewers said about maybe adding chickpeas for protein next time. It has only been an hour and a half since lunch and I'm hungry again...could just be me though...maybe the cheese would have kept me satisfied longer. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice-Baked Potatoes

See a terrific technique for making tasty twice-baked potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States