Curry Kale and Potato Galette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by floeticzeta
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I loved it! I didn't add cheese due to being lactose intolerant. I used I can't believe it's not butter instead of butter. I also used red potatoes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Way too much butter! I followed this recipe exactly and found that 1/4 cup melted butter was far too much. It was very greasy. Also, I would double the kale next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I had no expectations and was blown away! I made it exactly as written, using my own homemade curry powder. My only change will be to add one more potato. I don't want to know the number of fat grams, I'll just eat it for breakfast so I'll have all day to compensate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is a good one. The flavor combination of the tumeric and the curry powder gave an interesting flavor to the dish, and with the potatoes it was actually a pretty hearty meal. My modifications were: I added 1 can of drained and rinsed garbanzo beans in with the kale and that made it even more filling. I also did not use cheese as a topper. I also forgot to add the salt and pepper... note: salt and pepper in this dish is important! I just added it later on a per serving basis, but I'll definitely be sure to add it in next time. I'd also recommend using an extra potato (or at least have an extra one on hand) so that you can make denser layers of the potato if you want. With a butter substitute and no cheese, this is a great vegan dish to have in your pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was totally perfect. I didn't make any changes and my family absolutely loved it!!! Even my 5 and 8 yr olds and they are picky eaters! Thank you so much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was skeptical about the cheese topping but this recipe was great! I followed another reviewers suggestion to use cold butter and that made it even easier. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
bf enjoyed this more than i did.. i thought it was just okay.. i enjoy kale but the bitterness was just way too pronounced.. could it have been my kale? i'm not sure.. and i dont know if i'd give it another try.. btw.. i used Casey's daughter's addition of ranch.. yes kids are weird.. but sometimes spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Loved this!!! I used 2 bunches of kale and topped with provolone cheese at the end. Make sure your potatoes are nicely browned on the top before you put your cheese on. Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice-Baked Potatoes

See a terrific technique for making tasty twice-baked potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States