Curry Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
A really good marinade thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Disappointing. Curry taste just didn't stand out. Onions and tomatoes on rice seemed like a nice "twist" but was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was really good! I used plain yogurt instead of mayo and doubled the curry powder. I cooked it on a grill (similar to a GF grill), not bbq and will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The entire family loved this chicken. I did double the curry, add a splash of lemon juice and my hand slipped a little when I did the chili pwdr, but it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was pretty good, but it would be better if the rice had some seasoning mixed into it. It definitely needed salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I give this only 3 stars because as the flavors were very good, they were extremely subtle. I was expecting an explosion and I didn't even get a pop. That said, I did love the flavor I just need more, next time I'll up the spices considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family really enjoyed this twist on kabobs & curry... however, I have a hard time following a recipe. I cut down on the low fat hellmans and added plain yogurt. I (roughly) doubled the fresh garlic and ginger and added a little more than tsp of liquid honey to the marinade. I then alternated red onion, chicken, mushrooms, chicken, zucchini, chicken & red pepper repeat until the skewer was full. I then bbqed the skewers on low, brushing with the extra (set aside) marinade after they had been on the grill & after I turned them about 5 mins in on both sides! Like I said, I eyeball my ingredients and go on taste, so I had some extra that I set aside. I served over buttery rice it was delicious and my husband requests i make these kabobs again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was an absolute easy and delicious marinade on the fly for me! I let the meat marinade for a couple of hours and then skewered the meat. YUM! The sauce was a bit thick, so there was no need to discard the marinade, and I used chicken thigh meat. My guests commented how moist and tasty the meat was, and they weren't curry fans! I did double the curry as others mentioned, so I used 1 t. curry, and kept the other ingredients the same. Did 1/2 of the kabobs in the broiler and the other 1/2 on the charcoal grill. Both were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kukadog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
3.5 Stars and I doubled all of the spices! The curry could probably had been tripled. We cooked them as tenders on a grill and the basic flavor was grilled chicken. They were moist at 5 minutes per side, but def need more curry OR to be served with a strongly-flavored side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States