Curry Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
A really good marinade thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Disappointing. Curry taste just didn't stand out. Onions and tomatoes on rice seemed like a nice "twist" but was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was really good! I used plain yogurt instead of mayo and doubled the curry powder. I cooked it on a grill (similar to a GF grill), not bbq and will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The entire family loved this chicken. I did double the curry, add a splash of lemon juice and my hand slipped a little when I did the chili pwdr, but it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was pretty good, but it would be better if the rice had some seasoning mixed into it. It definitely needed salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I give this only 3 stars because as the flavors were very good, they were extremely subtle. I was expecting an explosion and I didn't even get a pop. That said, I did love the flavor I just need more, next time I'll up the spices considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family really enjoyed this twist on kabobs & curry... however, I have a hard time following a recipe. I cut down on the low fat hellmans and added plain yogurt. I (roughly) doubled the fresh garlic and ginger and added a little more than tsp of liquid honey to the marinade. I then alternated red onion, chicken, mushrooms, chicken, zucchini, chicken & red pepper repeat until the skewer was full. I then bbqed the skewers on low, brushing with the extra (set aside) marinade after they had been on the grill & after I turned them about 5 mins in on both sides! Like I said, I eyeball my ingredients and go on taste, so I had some extra that I set aside. I served over buttery rice it was delicious and my husband requests i make these kabobs again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was an absolute easy and delicious marinade on the fly for me! I let the meat marinade for a couple of hours and then skewered the meat. YUM! The sauce was a bit thick, so there was no need to discard the marinade, and I used chicken thigh meat. My guests commented how moist and tasty the meat was, and they weren't curry fans! I did double the curry as others mentioned, so I used 1 t. curry, and kept the other ingredients the same. Did 1/2 of the kabobs in the broiler and the other 1/2 on the charcoal grill. Both were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kukadog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
3.5 Stars and I doubled all of the spices! The curry could probably had been tripled. We cooked them as tenders on a grill and the basic flavor was grilled chicken. They were moist at 5 minutes per side, but def need more curry OR to be served with a strongly-flavored side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States