Curry-Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made it as written and it was easy to make and was fine. I agree that it needs a full cup of coconut milk and a dose of fish sauce. Also, using medium or small shrimp would be better and cheaper. Its a solid weekday recipe, easily scalable for however many people will be home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yummy! This was my very first time making curry, so I didn't really know what I was doing or how to judge a recipe for it. This was as good as what we get at the Indian buffet. With that being said, I did agree with other reviewers that it didn't make enough of the sauce, so I doubled for the sauce and threw in an extra teaspoon of curry in also. I didn't add the cornstarch either because I didn't have any and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda DoubleDutch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was a quick and easy to follow recipe. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Islandal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Aglika's suggestion made this dish awesome and I basically used that recipe in place of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
this was very good and surprisingly on the sweet side.. though we still both loved it.. i salted to taste at the end.. but other than that followed the recipe to a T.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Delish! Served it over a bed or rice noodles. However, it didn't seem like there was enough sauce with using only 1/2 cup of coconut milk. I added the whole can plus 1/2 cup of water. Unfortunately for my husband, though, it was a bit spicy (I'm not complaining). No big deal - he just topped it with some sour cream. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carabn1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe turned out alright. Omitted the cilantro (don't like) and the cornstarch - we felt the sauce was thick enough. Bumped up some of the spices, but the recipe still felt a little bland/one dimensional. It tasted a little better the next day but not enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
after making it the first time i realized it needed more flavor doubled all the spices and added tumeric, and didnt need to add the corn starch,. I also got creative and added alfredo sauce ommiting the coconut milk and sugar. I know it changes the whole recipe but it turned out great. this recipe would get 5 stars if you increase the spices especially the curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious taste. I should have doubled the mixture though, or served it with some vegetable dishes. In my opinion, it didn't make nearly enough for four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States