Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Wonderful!! Sometimes the simplest recipes are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Great quick sandwich! I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
AWESOME! *REALLY* quick and easy to make, and it tastes TERRIFFIC! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Sometimes simple is the best and that's why I love this recipe. The curry powder adds just the right flavor depth to the dressing, the celery adds some fresh crunch, and there you have it, perfect chicken salad! I do use far less curry powder than 2 teaspoons though, 1/8 tsp is plenty I can't imagine 2 tsp. It also needs about a tsp of salt and 1/8 tsp of black pepper. If you're feeling adventurous, try adding some grapes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
great basic chicken salad, i have made this many, many times now. It's great to leave as is, or you can add "stuff" to dress it up a little bit. I serve it with fresh baked french bread and a little lettuce to make a perfect sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Great salad!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I made this for lunch for my bf and his friend, and they really liked it. As for myself, i cant eat mayo...but i will take their word for it cuz i didnt ask them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
So yummy I didn't mind having it for lunch for 5 days in a row. I put the chicken in the food preocessor until it was almost like a pate. Then I added the mayo and blended it in the processor. I also added about 2/3 cup of coarsely chopped toasted walnuts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
After reading all the reviews I decided to add some raisins and red onion to this, and oh was it good. It doesnt seem like the kind of chicken salad that would be good on a sandwich, I just ate it the way it is. I have made it twice now, and the curry measurements need to be adjusted according to what brand you use, some being more mild than others. I am going to try some chutney in it next time, per another reviewers suggestion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This recipe was so simple and very good. I am not a big fan of raisins or almonds so the curry was just the thing to spice up boring chicken salad. I also added onion for some crunch. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States