Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This was a great chicken salad - even my preschoolers loved it. When I make it again I will add a tiny bit of the red rooster sauce and a hard boiled egg. I served it in a wrap with some crunchy greens. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Delicious! I eye-balled the ingredients and didn't follow the recipe exactly. I added some slivered onions and grapes and even my husband liked it! I used a rotisserie chicken from the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
yummy and simple. I added chopped sweet onion and a dash of salt. tasted great on toasted wheat bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was definetly missing something. I made the recipe as written because I didn't want something fruity or nutty. I did notice that most of the other reviewers added things to the recipe before they rated it so high. It might make a good base, but it isn't good on its own. I think it went so far as to turn me off of curry for a while. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
What a great recipe! The recipe is excellent as written although I used canned chicken breast as suggested by another reviewer because that was what I had on hand. Today I added chopped mango, chopped toasted almonds for some crunch, and a little bit of chopped onion. Tossed it with lettuce and served with fresh crusty Italian bread. With these additions the dish easily serves three for lunch. MmMm good. The salad is unexpectedly sweet. Not overly so - actually quite refreshing. I would serve it for company at any time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very easy & delicious recipe. Besides the celery, I added almonds, dried cranberries & red onions and a dash of cumin (in addition to the curry seasoning). I also "marinated" the chicken in vegetable broth to give it more flavor. Everyone loved the final product. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Used an onion instead of the celery. Added a touch of house seasoning as well. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELAYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
excellent! I used less mayo and added chopped grapes. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monnik
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Easy, quick & very tasty! Just what I was looking for for lunch. Used canned chicken breast & served over lettuce. You could add other things to this but just as it is just wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I love curry so I was thrilled with this salad. I was looking for something a bit different, but also a recipe that didn't call for nuts, grapes, seeds, raisins or the like. Not my thing, but this certainly was. Thanks Samantha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States