Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Gotta say that I really didn't love this. I really like curry, but I think a little less of the curry powder would have been better for me. It was overpowering. I think this recipe really needs something else too besides the celery. I ate it, but I wouldn't make it again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My 18 month old son and I had these for lunch today, and all I can say is that this recipe was delicious! I added just a bit more curry powder because I like a lot of flavor and not as much mayo taste, but overall this was a great recipe and was a great change from the average mayo chicken salad; went great in a wrap! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
this recipe is a pretty good basic to follow, however, to kick it up a notch i substituted vegenaise for mayo, which is even better in my opinion. instead of chicken, i used some left over turkey from thanksgiving. in the curry mix i added a little onion & garlic poweder + cranberries. also, i spread the bread with mango chutney. by making all of these changes, it turned it from an ok curry sandwich to a gourmet delight! AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
LOVED IT!!!!! I scaled this down to 1 chicken breast and then used a tsp of red curry powder. The spice went perfect with the chicken and the mayo made it creamy. I used celery seed about 1/4 tsp instead of chopped celery. I served this on sandwich bread and on Ritz crackers. I liked the way the taste of the rich buttery Ritz went with this better than the plain bread. I'm so hooked!!! AWESOME STUFF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was a good salad. I used used chicken that had been marinated in olive oil and Italian seasoning and baked. I add chopped mushrooms and used green onion instead of regular. Next time I think I'll leave out the celery. Great recipe though...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Good use for leftover chicken. I might try with a different spice next time. Maybe cajun seasoning. Also, I added a teaspoon or two more light mayonnaise, because as written the salad was slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe is simple and incredibly easy. Most importantly, it is very good. I reduced the amount of mayo but otherwise followed the recipe. Unlike some others, I didn't think it was missing anything. Sometimes simple is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Love this recipe. I only gave it 4 stars because it is better with red grapes and cashews added. Serve on a croissant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Super easy and delicious...minus the celery (I don't care for celery). Added chopped peanuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Liked it but didn't love it. It's nice for a different kind of chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States