Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
It was just ok. Better the next day. In mine: grapes, celery, walnuts, garlic powder, lots of curry. Red leaf lettuce and whole wheat tortilla made a great wrap. Sriracha hot chili sauce as a condiment was great, but its really hot - be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almanzo Wilder
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe is definitely missing something. I love curry, but that's about all you taste both during and after you're done eating. I've had curry chicken salad at two different restaurants and both were better than this recipe. I will keep searching for a better version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made your recipe twice. the first time i thought it was to plain. the next time I added green onions and used SMOKED chicken, i thought it had more flavor that way but it is still your recipe! I rate it a 4 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minimel737

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I have made this recipe for years. Delicious. I used to add halved white, seedless grapes, and chopped pecans also. Makes wonderful sandwiches at gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I love to save time so I cooked a couple extra chicken breasts in the oven tonight at dinner. I used those to make this chix salad. I added a palm full of raisens. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Because breasts always taste dry to me I added boiled egg, dash more mayo and black pepper it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
We just had this today and it was VERY VERY good!! My husband really loved it, too (shocking because he hates celery!!). We will definitely have this again. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because, while it is incredibly good, I think I would add a little more curry powder next time and maybe a few sliced almonds, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I like the simplicity of this recipe. And since I love curry, added a little extra. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a great base to start with! I used plain yogurt instead of mayo because I'm allergic, and it was still delicious. This is great with added grapes, apples, green onions, nuts or whatever else you'd like to include.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Yummy! I addeds cashews and craisin based on reviews here. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States