Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I love curry. I made this out of leftovers from a curry chicken recipe, and just added a little bit more curry to it. So it was pretty much the same result. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I give this recipe a 4 STAR. It is simple and easy to make, but as others have said it is missing something. I like it sweet, so I added one RED pepper to the mix and also some salt. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
It was pretty good. I added peanuts which provided a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
it is very good. i added onion and avocado also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
THIS RECIPE WAS REALLY EASY TO MAKE. YOU REALLY NEEDED TO LIKE THE TASTE OF CURRY THOUGH. SOMEONE SUGGESTED ADDING NUTS SUCH AS CASHEWS OR ALMONDS. THAT MAY GIVE IT THE EXTRA IT NEEDS. I MADE IT ON PITA FLATBREAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
eccellent recipe! Our kids love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This is the easiest receipe I have ever made and it is delicious. I have made it twice, always on hot days, and it is well-received by the whole family. Once I used pita pocket bread and the other time whole wheat toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I reduced the mayo to less than 1/2 a C. --my family prefers to taste more of the ingredience than the mayo. I also added a little more curry and a few dashes of pepper and sprinkled in cashews and quartered red seedless grapes with the celery. I served it cold on croissants. I'll never eat a regular boring chicken salad sandwich again! My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Easy to make, Easy to enjoy! The Curry gives it a nice rich flavor that so many Chicken Salads lack. Great way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This recipe seems to miss something. I added pecans, dill, sugar, and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States