Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
note; I used regular mayo. This is a good cool dish. Would work well for a picnic. Delicious. If you are serving men or men and women (at least in the midwest) it will probably go over better than the chicken salads that contain grapes and nuts. I served it to a group of men, and it was well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Delicious and simple-my favorite combination! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This is a basic recipe that would benefit greatly from some simple additions such as golden raisins, toasted almonds, plain yogurt and mango chutney. Sometimes I add grape halves instead of raisins or mandarin oranges depending on what I have on hand. I also use hot Vietnamese curry powder because it has so much more depth of flavor than the run of the mill supermarket variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I agree with other reviewers that this recipe was rather bland. I think that maybe Miracle Whip would be better for the dressing than the Mayo, it would give it that extra zip and sweetness that it is lacking. I probably will keep looking for another recipe, as my husband doesn't like curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I really enjoy curry but my BF does not. I decided to try this recipe anyway. I think it could use a few other spices but overall, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I had a left-over grilled chicken breast and didn't want to make the same old tired chicken Caesar salad, so I tried this recipe. It is DEE-licious! I licked the bowl, the sauce is so good! I will definitely make this recipe again for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
We LOVE this recipe. I've made it several times in the past few weeks. Instead of doing all the work with the chicken breasts, I use two 10oz. cans of chicken breast meat that I buy in bulk from a wholesale club. My husband and 16 month old love this chicken salad recipe and I will be making it in years to come. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMTICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I love this salad! I added chopped red onions and some raisins (as suggested by others) and it turned out so lovely! I also used much less mayo and the mayo that i used was canola mayo. Light and yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This was really good, with some modifications. I added chopped green onion, chopped almonds and a bit of splenda to add sweetness. Delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Made this yesterday for lunch, and though it is simple, it is delicious! In addition to the ingredients listed, I added a bit of lemon juice and also a bit of dijon mustard. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States