Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I love this on wheat bread. It's easy and so tasty! Great for taking to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This is the easiest receipe I have ever made and it is delicious. I have made it twice, always on hot days, and it is well-received by the whole family. Once I used pita pocket bread and the other time whole wheat toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
I tried this with leftover turkey - it was good, but you have to like curry a lot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
Very good! Even my toddler ate it for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
I used Perdue Shortcuts to prepare this. It's nice to have an alternative to tuna salad, since I am on a low-carb diet. This tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
This recipe is so simple and very tasty! Very good on a dense wheat bread. Could also be the base for a fruit-type salad, maybe with mandarin oranges, grapes or raisins. Also, I used Miracle Whip Light instead of the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Easy to make, Easy to enjoy! The Curry gives it a nice rich flavor that so many Chicken Salads lack. Great way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I reduced the mayo to less than 1/2 a C. --my family prefers to taste more of the ingredience than the mayo. I also added a little more curry and a few dashes of pepper and sprinkled in cashews and quartered red seedless grapes with the celery. I served it cold on croissants. I'll never eat a regular boring chicken salad sandwich again! My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Everyone in my family loves this recipe, It is sooo tasty. I add cashew nuts to it YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
eccellent recipe! Our kids love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States