Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very easy & delicious recipe. Besides the celery, I added almonds, dried cranberries & red onions and a dash of cumin (in addition to the curry seasoning). I also "marinated" the chicken in vegetable broth to give it more flavor. Everyone loved the final product. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I reduced the mayo to less than 1/2 a C. --my family prefers to taste more of the ingredience than the mayo. I also added a little more curry and a few dashes of pepper and sprinkled in cashews and quartered red seedless grapes with the celery. I served it cold on croissants. I'll never eat a regular boring chicken salad sandwich again! My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Sometimes simple is the best and that's why I love this recipe. The curry powder adds just the right flavor depth to the dressing, the celery adds some fresh crunch, and there you have it, perfect chicken salad! I do use far less curry powder than 2 teaspoons though, 1/8 tsp is plenty I can't imagine 2 tsp. It also needs about a tsp of salt and 1/8 tsp of black pepper. If you're feeling adventurous, try adding some grapes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I give this recipe a 4 STAR. It is simple and easy to make, but as others have said it is missing something. I like it sweet, so I added one RED pepper to the mix and also some salt. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Easy, quick & very tasty! Just what I was looking for for lunch. Used canned chicken breast & served over lettuce. You could add other things to this but just as it is just wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
THIS RECIPE WAS REALLY EASY TO MAKE. YOU REALLY NEEDED TO LIKE THE TASTE OF CURRY THOUGH. SOMEONE SUGGESTED ADDING NUTS SUCH AS CASHEWS OR ALMONDS. THAT MAY GIVE IT THE EXTRA IT NEEDS. I MADE IT ON PITA FLATBREAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Made this yesterday for lunch, and though it is simple, it is delicious! In addition to the ingredients listed, I added a bit of lemon juice and also a bit of dijon mustard. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
We enjoyed this chicken salad served in a pita on a hot summer night with a side of fresh fruit. Added green onions, almonds & grapes to enhance flavor & texture. Additionally, boiled chicken breasts in chicken broth. I recommend using less mayo. I used 3/4 of what was called for. Make sure to chill a few hours for best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This is the easiest receipe I have ever made and it is delicious. I have made it twice, always on hot days, and it is well-received by the whole family. Once I used pita pocket bread and the other time whole wheat toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
It was pretty good. I added peanuts which provided a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States