Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Wonderful!! Sometimes the simplest recipes are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Great quick sandwich! I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
AWESOME! *REALLY* quick and easy to make, and it tastes TERRIFFIC! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Sometimes simple is the best and that's why I love this recipe. The curry powder adds just the right flavor depth to the dressing, the celery adds some fresh crunch, and there you have it, perfect chicken salad! I do use far less curry powder than 2 teaspoons though, 1/8 tsp is plenty I can't imagine 2 tsp. It also needs about a tsp of salt and 1/8 tsp of black pepper. If you're feeling adventurous, try adding some grapes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
great basic chicken salad, i have made this many, many times now. It's great to leave as is, or you can add "stuff" to dress it up a little bit. I serve it with fresh baked french bread and a little lettuce to make a perfect sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Great salad!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I made this for lunch for my bf and his friend, and they really liked it. As for myself, i cant eat mayo...but i will take their word for it cuz i didnt ask them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
So yummy I didn't mind having it for lunch for 5 days in a row. I put the chicken in the food preocessor until it was almost like a pate. Then I added the mayo and blended it in the processor. I also added about 2/3 cup of coarsely chopped toasted walnuts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
After reading all the reviews I decided to add some raisins and red onion to this, and oh was it good. It doesnt seem like the kind of chicken salad that would be good on a sandwich, I just ate it the way it is. I have made it twice now, and the curry measurements need to be adjusted according to what brand you use, some being more mild than others. I am going to try some chutney in it next time, per another reviewers suggestion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This recipe was so simple and very good. I am not a big fan of raisins or almonds so the curry was just the thing to spice up boring chicken salad. I also added onion for some crunch. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States