Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Unbelievable. My husbands friends were sneaking into the fridge and eating it out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
so good! i also added green seedless grapes and a little salt and pepper at the end. also boiled the chicken. thanks- i made it for lunch this week and i have already eaten a sandwich this evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Darien, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
A 4 star recipe without minor adjustments. I cut back on the onion. I used red minced instead of white. I was concerned the curry would be too strong so I cut back on that slightly. Tasted the recipe as written and it is bland. Reviewers adjustments make this a 5 star recipe. Added a dash of EVOO, ground walnuts and dash of dried italian herb seasonings. Served with pita slices and on a bed of baby lettuce. Very GOOD with additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This curry chicken salad really hit the spot. I didn't have any celery so I added some leftover chopped yellow onion and it was pretty good that way. I ate mine on wasa crackers. Very satisfying thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This recipe was very simple and delicious on bread or in wraps. I added a little extra celery (for more crunch) and a pinch of dill weed. Would be even better with a little more "zip" to it (i.e. dill relish, prepared mustard, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was great. I served it in Pita bread. A delicious low cal meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I love this simple recipe. I never use celery as everyone in our house hates it. I also use less mayo. In a pinch I use a can of chicken. Usually stuff this into the puffs recipe found here as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
good basic recipe. I add red grapes, pecans, garlic powder. I also use 1/2 lite sour cream and 1/2 reduced calorie mayo, add a splash of oil/vinegar dressing to thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I used canned chicken and subbed onions for celery (I dislike celery). This was really yummy! (I do love curry.) This seemed to taste more like curry than the hot curry dishes I make. I loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanapeace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States