Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Try using fresh turkey or chicken for an even better taste. I coated turkey breast in cumin and chili pepper, then cooked in a pan. After cooling and chopping the turkey, I eyeballed the curry powder and mayo and also added sliced red grapes (I'd consider this a must), chopped walnuts, and chopped apple. A great make-ahead for school/work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This came out amazing. Didn't have any celery so I added some chopped up red grapes and a little salt and pepper and it was amazing. I have seen it made with raisins instead of the grapes so I will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sazongirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I make a version of ths salad all the time. I used a can (12.5oz) of chicken drained and lightly flaked, 1 c mayo, 1 stalk celery, 1/2c dried cranberries, about 20 med/small red seedless grapes sliced in halves, 1 green onion thinly sliced, 1 Tbs curry or to taste(I like a stronger curry flavor), and about 1/2c whole cashews ( I use the roasted in sea salt kind) Mix together in med bowl. Salt pepper to taste. Cover with plastic wrap and stick in fridge for a few hours. If desired add cashews before serving or a few more on top when serving. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is a nice base. To the chicken, celery, curry powder, and mayo, I added a bit of onion, raisins, coconut, and toasted almonds, sweetening it with a tish of sweetened lime juice. Yum! I may try it next time with the Jamaican curry powder to give it a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is yummy! I added some halved grapes for an extra little flavor and it was amazing! Even better after a night in the fridge and the curry gets settled into the mix. Great for sandwiches but sometimes I want it too much to pull out the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdevitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was great! I added a full teaspoon of green curry, a green onion, and used fat free Miracle Whip instead of the low-fat mayonnaise. Served in lettuce wraps and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
A little bland, but a good basic recipe. I think I would add some sweetness to it, like maybe a little apple or a couple of chopped grapes. Not bad though, I'd make it again and tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. Even better with fresh chopped onion and halved grapes. There is something very yummy about the combination of chicken, mayo, and curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States