Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times with leftover chicken. I add a bit of onion and a few craisens and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I added white pepper, almonds, craisins, and green onions. Shared with work family and they loved it. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I wanted something for me for lunch for a day or two, not all week; this recipe was a bit difficult to scale down. After playing with the amounts, I ended up with an excellent curried salad, using a little less chicken and a little more curry in proportion for what was called. There was no need to add any additional spice, and, for me, that is very, very unusual. I made it the first time today for two servings. Ate one right away; the other went into the fridge for lunch tomorrow. Didn't have the time to chill it thoroughly today. Although it was quite good, I think that tomorrow, after the flavors have had time to meld and the salad chill completely, it should be that much better. Thanks, Samantha, for a very good, healthy, and quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The curry flavor is so good in this. I can't have chicken salad without it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I have had this several times..added 1/2 chopped apple, served over a bed of lettuce or on a croissant..Oh yes, I used a can of chicken breast instead of freshly cooked chicken to make it even easier..YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe is delicious and so easy. I added crasins and some chili powder to add some heat. I love recipes that you can customize - and this one is a perfect one to play around with and create it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
great then next day, not so much right after you make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rextcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great basic recipe. Next time I will add some green onions to make it really pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Just finished making this. Took 6 chicken breasts and put them in a foil pouch with slight amount of olive oil, salt, pepper and cooked for about 45 min at 350 degrees. Great way to get very moist chicken and easy clean up. This recipe is simple and in it's simplicity is delicious and special. Not a lot of "weird" ingredients. I also used half plain yogurt and half low fat mayo to make it healthier and even my husband, who is rather picky, thought it quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States