Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bobby
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Excellent...needed a little more mayonnaise . I added raisins and chopped walnuts for an extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
A different but tasty chicken salad. Like many others, I also added more curry and much more mayo. I used less celery - only 1 stalk. Should have done two. I think four would have been overkill. We enjoyed this - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Had way to much celery. you might as well have called it celery salad. Had to add more mayo more pickle more onion and it still came out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was a nice change from regular meat and cheese sandwiches. I made this for my husband's lunch, and though he rarely requests certain foods, he asked me to make this one again. He is not a fan of green onions so I left those out, but I think they would be a good addition. I also added some green grapes as he loves them in his tuna salad; I liked the slight sweetness they brought to it. Perhaps we like our salads bit more wet, but I added a little more mayo and more curry then called for. My husband claims he is not a fan of celery or relish, but he didn't complain about this once! It looks like this will become a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The flavors just didn't work for us. It was nice to find a recipe that didn't have grapes and nuts but I'll have to try other seasonings for it to suit us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Quite tasty way to use up leftover chicken. Easy ingredients. Whole family of adults enjoyed it. Put in just a touch of hot sauce to add a bit of zing. Flavor develops over time. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love chicken curry salad but I didn't like this at all. I only took 1 bite and tossed the rest. I didn't like the pickle at all nor the crunch of the celery or the texture of the egg in this. Sorry, this one just didn't appeal to my taste buds. I did have fun making and trying a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I gave this a 5 because of the dressing and because it can be customized and still be delicious. I made it to spread on Sesame Rice crackers so I left out the onions and celery (I didn't have any on hand anyway) and added 1/4 tsp. of onion powder and a pinch of celery seed to the dressing. I had less than two cups of chicken so I only added one hardboiled egg which was plenty. When I make it for a salad, I will include the celery and green onion but probably only 1 or two eggs. Needless to say, I saved this one in my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Wonderful flavor! A nice twist to a classic. I too added some mustard and cayenne and omitted the onion. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is a tasty chicken salad. I did, however, use 1/3 cup of real mayo, and 2 table spoons of sour cream. In this way I found it suitable as a stand alone or for sandwiches / wraps. In the future I will omit the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States