Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I added 3/4 of a diced bosh pear, and 1/2 a cup of toasted almonds. I also used a little less relish, more mayo and no onion. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
It is pretty good. My husband loves it and I think it is just pretty good. I didn't add the pickle relish because we don't have any, but I bet that I would enjoy that flavor (I know my husband would hate it that way though and that's probably why I don't keep relish on hand!) I like the curry heat; I had to salt it to bring out that flavor a bit more. We thought it might be really good with some diced green pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I used canned chicken breast so I need to add more mayo. Otherwise, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I added a bit more curry and mayo, also some garlic salt. I cooked the chicken with garlic salt and black pepper. This was very tasty all by itself. However, the flavor is rather delicate, and gets lost on whole wheat bread. I tried it with just lettuce wrapped around it, and it was still overpowered. This might work with pita bread, but I think that white bread (which we don't eat) is the only thing that would really work well with this. I'll make it again and just eat it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I did not like this recipe, it tasted very basic and pretty much like curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILVLFE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
excellent combinations and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe! I liked the fact it didn't have any stranges surprises of sweet. It was rich cruncy and exotic with the curry. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This is a great recipe but I always have to add much more mayo to get it to hold together. I like to eat this made as a sandwich, so maybe that's why I have to use more!! I really like curry so I add more of that, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My husband and I love this. I always make a big batch when we go camping and we eat it everyday for lunch. I add more curry because we like that flavor. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Used regular onion since that's what I had, and I don't keep pickle relish on hand so just cut up some pickles into tiny pieces. I like curry in small amounts and this was subtle rather than overwhelming. I would have used for sandwiches but there were nowhere near enough mayo to keep this together for bread. So I ate just as a salad, and it was pretty good (but not great). I think it would work well in pita and I'd like to try that. I also agree that smaller pieces of chicken work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States