Curry Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was very tasty (as long as one likes curry) but even after more than 24 hours in the refrigerator, was way too soft to be able to stay into the shape of a ball. Just used it as a dip but would like to find a way to keep it more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have taken this cheese ball to gatherings many times. I'm always asked for the recipe. I don't add the mustard, but a handful of golden raisons and an optional tbs. of mayo. It's a for sure never fail and a hit. Jane G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Good and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This has been a family favorite for decades. I always use Major Greys Chutney (made by Cross and Blackwell) - for those of you who said it didn't form a bell well, my tip is to mix all ingredients except for nuts, and place in the middle of a large piece of plastic wrap. Pull edges up and gently shape into a ball. place in fridge, and as it chills., give it another shaping. After a few hours peel the plastic wrap off, and roll in the sliced, toasted almonds. MMMMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I have made this for years with a bit of modification. I use a block of cream cheese, sprinkle it with curry powder, spread on some chutney and top with some almonds or raisins. I almost always have the ingredients available. No fuss, no mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
took this to a womans weekend get away and everyone LOVED IT. It did not firm up into a ball so next time I will likely serve it in a bowl without bothering to try and get it into a ball. EVERYONE wants the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
A big hit with everyone. I rolled it in toasted slivered almonds and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I really liked this but it may have been too exotic for the guests at the party I brought it to because it was far from gone at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I served this as an appetizer to an Indian meal. Very easy to make and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This is great, similar to one that sells at cheese store for 18.75/pound. Instead of almonds, I used chopped cashews, added some chopped dried apricot, shredded coconut, and some sauted in water raisins (to plump and soften them). Was a hit...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States