Curry Cheddar Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Hmmm... curry and eggs, very interesting. It's probably just me, but I really was reminded of french toast when I was eating this. lol. I used 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites. Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Sorry, didn't like this very well. Except I don't know why. Curry I like in small doses, so anything with curry is always a gamble with me -- just have to try it and see. But I didn't think the curry flavor was that strong, so that's not it. And I love cheddar cheese. So can't explain it -- maybe I don't like cheddar and curry together?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I have never had curry before so I figured this was a good cheap way to find out if I like it. I am glad I tried it . It gave the eggs a good flavor. This won't be added in my eggs all the time but when I want something differnt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Very nice, keeps it simple, too. A good idea! Just gotta love it described as "An American classic with a nifty twist!" Aren't scrambled eggs a classic from just about any country with eggs and frying pans? Worth a go for a simple meal with a 'punch'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Absolutely fabulously good!!! Love it, Love it and Love it.....will never eat ordinary scrambles again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
If you like curry, I'm sure you'll love this recipe. For us, it was okay, but not better than what we whip up with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
My daughter loves scrambled eggs for breakfast, and I end up eating them with her almost every day. I was browsing the website trying to find some ways to change up my daily eggs. The first time I tried this recipe, I thought it was pretty good. I made it again the next day and liked it even more. It really grows on you. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Quick, easy and a nice change to the basic scrambled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
If ya don't like curry, dont' even bother making this. I LOVE curry and it made a great lunch for me using Eggbeaters. Thanks Dave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I just add ¼ cup of 3% milk to beaten eggs and 1tsp of cream of wheat. Excellent. Love it. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States