Curry Cheddar Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
An interesting idea and a good, different taste at breakfast. Quick to prepare too, which is great. They don't look too pretty because of the colour change wrought by the curry powder, and I think a sprinkle of fresh herbs, flat leaf parsley or basil, would add freshness and pretty it up a bit. Would be great to serve naan as an accompaniment. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Ok, I was a little skeptical when eyeballing this recipe, because we all know how a little curry powder goes a long way.....but wow! I really liked it a lot. The key is the proportion of the ingredients (duh!). I basically doubled the recipe but was pretty careful about using less curry powder and less cheese. The cheese part was difficult, since I'm a cheese freak, but you don't want them to be too greasy, with both the butter and cheese. The result was a really nice, subtle mix of flavors. I made these for my ex, and although he did the huge eye roll when I first told him about the recipe, his eyes got huge when he tasted them and was pleasantly shocked. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I just made curried scrambled eggs by accident: I didn't want to waste the egg dip I made for some panko-breaded codfish fillets (with curried egg dip). Anyway, I threw the egg dip in the pan after the fish was done, and it was delicious! (actually, better than the fish; ) Anyway, no need for cheese; I liked it as is, with Jamaican curry, black pepper grind, some light adobo seasoning, and a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Surprisingly Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe states, no changes, and it was AWESOME! Great on top of toast! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I used 2 egg whites and one egg yolk, 2% sharp cheddar and I also used red curry powder. Very good. A year ago, you couldn't get me to try curry in eggs.....now I can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Really quite nice. Very simple and tasty. Like any recipe that uses curry powder, the end product will vary with the character/quality of the curry. I suppose the same could be said of cheese -- cheddar or otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very good variation from plain ol' scrambled eggs. I have a whisk attachment on my hand-held mixer that I used to emulsify the spices into the eggs. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I loved the flavor of these eggs! I used red curry powder and sharp cheddar. You have to like the taste of curry powder though to like these. My husband wouldn't even try them. Thanks, I thought these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated and was rather disappointed. I love curry and indian food, but this just was nothing special. I also don't think the curry should be mixed in prior (same with the eggs). It clumped up for me and turned into have sections with and some without. I'd recommend scrambling eggs, sprinkling on some curry and cheese afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States