Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I make this soup all the time now. It is easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasunrisin
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I sautéed potatoes and some more zucchini and added it to the blended soup. I enjoyed it, but it definitely needs the chunks added after the blending. Could use some garlic. Thanks for sharing this recipe!**UPDATE** 5/23/10 This is so delicious! I doubled it, and added an extra tablespoon of curry powder with a smattering of brown sugar. I grilled some bratwurst and cut it up in the soup. So good the second time around! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Simple and tasty. I didn't puree completely and left it a little chunky-- nice recipe that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Using yellow summer squash plus extra curry spice gave the soup a wonderful sunny yellow color! With sour cream swirled into the soup and a garnish of crushed seasoned croutons, it was very filling too. A tip I've found helpful: puree the squash BEFORE adding the broth. If, like me, you're using a hand blender, this avoids splashes of hot liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Absolutely fantastic. I also upped the curry but I'll probably scale back a bit next time. Added greek yogurt instead of sour cream at the end and it was soooo goooood. Don't think I'll ever do anything else with zucchini again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Real simple to make and tastes GREAT! I am running home excited to make this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good! I tried this recipe this evening. My zucchini is some of the last from my garden and I was impressed by the texture and the flavor. I used Knorr chicken broth cubes. I will definately make this recipe again. Irene from Poulsbo, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was a delicious soup with simple flavors and ingredients . . . a great way to use up late summer veggies. I added yellow squash to the zucchini since I had to use it up and it was great. I think I might experiment with melting in goat cheese to add to the creaminess since goat cheese pairs well with curry recipes. Oh, and my boyfriend, who hates zucchini, had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This recipe is really great, quick and easy and it doesn't call for a bunch of ingredients to go out and buy. I'm cooking it for the second time, and this time I am doing a double batch because it only lasted one meal when I last made it. I prefer adding a little bit more curry powder (table spoon or so) and a bit of hot chili pepper sauce. This recipe is great because it is a basic squash soup so you can use pumpkin, yellow squash, or a different kind of squash if you would like. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Very, very nice soup. Relatively simple to prepare. Only change is that I would double the curry next time - personal taste. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States