Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I took all my surplus of zucchini during summer and made this soup. I froze it up in little yogurt cups to enjoy as a warming fall/winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Amazing!! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I have zucchini all over my counter. Wanted to do a soup and am I glad I picked this one. It is wonderful. I think that people who don't like it may have used the wrong kind of curry powder. There are so many varieties that they should try again with another brand. Mine was Turkish curry that a friend brought home from Turkey. It was so wonderful. I will make again. Didn't need to add a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. A great way to use abundant garden zucchini when you've exhausted all the zucchini-bread recipes you can handle. I was looking for a recipe I could modify to re-create a saffron-courgette soup I had in the UK last summer. But the curry sounded good, too, so I made half with curry powder and half with saffron. I love them both! No need for cream, either - the hand blender gives it a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My mother in law gave me a huge zucchini, so I used up about 1/3 of it in this recipe. To be honest, the soup looks kind of unappealing when it's boiling, but once blended, it was absolutely tasty! The curry gives it a slightly spicy zip which is very pleasant. I added 1 clove of garlic, and used home made chicken broth. A bit of cream just before serving gives it an even smoother taste, but it is really not necessary. Very simple, I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I love this. I often make curried butternut squash soup, and this recipe seemed like a nice summer version of the same kind of thing. Based on previous reviews, I doubled the curry (paste, not powder) and added a couple of shakes of chili flakes. It was hot! But I like hot, so that's fine with me. I used half zucchini and half summer squash, since that's what I had, and also threw some leftover mashed sweet potato and roast white potato. And a clove of garlic. I used homemade chicken stock. YUM! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Now I know what to do with all the zucchini in the garden - this soup was fantastic! I added a bit of sour cream as had been suggested by others. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I decided to use 2 tablespoons of hot curry paste instead of 1 tablespoon curry powder. If you like Indian food you’ll love this soup. I’ve been trying to be more health conscious and so I used fat-free low sodium broth and it did not lack flavor what-so-ever. Easy, healthy, cheap and delicious… what more could you ask for? Even my boyfriend whose diet usually consists of meat slathered in butter loved it. I will be making this many nights to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good for as simple as it is. I took another readers advice and added some crushed red pepper, it gave the soup a nice spicy after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I ? this recipe! Only additions were a small diced potato and a half cup of white wine. This dish is DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States