Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The idea for this soup is definitely worthy of five stars...but..the cook forgot two very essential ingredients...a few cloves of garlic and a couple torn dried red chilies to be added to the onion and curry powder while sauteing. This makes the soup absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
If you need to thicken, use instant mashed potato flakes. It's the Zucchini skin that makes it bitter. If you don't like the bitter, peel the zucchini first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This soup is excellent on it's own, but you can really kick it up a notch by adding a few additions. I used this recipe for the broth of my soup and then added jalapeno chicken sausage sliced thinly, small cubed potatoes, and more slices of zucchini at the end. I sauteed the sausage, potatoes, and zucchini for about 10 minutes to cook the sausage and soften the potatoes and zucchini, then just added it to the broth. My husband and I loved this soup with a few additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Even though it's almost fat-free, the consistency is so creamy! I added one more tablespoon with curry and 1 chilli, when cooking the vegetables. When the soup was finished, I added some pieces of roasted chicken and 4 roughly chopped tomatoes. And a tiny little dash of light sour cream. My family loved it, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. It's fast, easy and delicious. I followed the recipe as written and it turned out perfectly. I used my hand blender once the soup had cooled a bit. I did follow the suggestion of another reviewer and added a dollop of (non-fat) sour cream in each bowl and it added a creamier texture to the soup. It's good as it is too. Thanks for such a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a nice, light summer soup. I would make this in the winter but use 1/2 the water to bulk it up a bit. Next time: 1 tbsp oil 1 onion 3 tbsp curry powder 10 small yellow squash 7 cups water 2 tbsp bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is our FAVORITE soup, hands down. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I needed a way to use up some zucchinis and this certainly worked! I decided to use 1/2 stock and 1/2 milk to add to the creaminess. I also was looking for a soup that would allow me to add some seaweed (just experimenting). It was a nice addition and I would definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was good, but I think that next time I will add some brown sugar as was suggested previously. I also used veggie broth and added a bit of yams. It was good, but needed something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used green curry paste instead of powder and gave the soup a spicier taste. Very easy to make and really good. However it is so light that after a while I was hungry again. Next time I do it I will serve it as a starter. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States