Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I can't get over how delicious this soup is and how healthy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
NOTE: We substituted veggie broth to make it vegetarian. Very good. Simple and reasonably quick. True medium spice level. With another flavor layer it would be 5 star. I may try adding coconut milk to it... Quality of curry powder is critical. UPDATE: On our second try at this recipe we added chili powder. We enjoyed the added spice complexity. We still haven't tried a coconut milk variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I used this recipe as a guideline. I've made it three times, and it's great. I use 2 zucchinis, added garlic and two diced potatoes. I use veggie stock cubes if I have them in the freezer, water if I don't. The potatoes makes it thick and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
i love the simplicity of the recipe and the delicious results. it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
used curry powder with ginger. added cream cheese to make creamy. awesome!!!! floated a piece of cold shrimp on top for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pondersosa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I had a few zucchini leftover after making bread, so I decided to try this recipe. It's so simple yet delicious! I just added some potatoes to make it a little more hearty. I blended most of it and left some of the vegetables in pieces to make it a little more chunky. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
5 stars purely for the simplicity of prepartion and surprisingly wonderful flavor. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I have made this soup many times since I discovered the recipe. When our garden overproduced zucchini, I found that it freezes well also. It's a great light lunch no matter the weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I found this recipe because someone gave me a huge green zucchini & a medium size yellow squash. I used Better than Boullion vegetable broth & it came out fantastic. This goes to show you that a large onion, any vegetable & good seasoning can make a satisfying & low fat/calorie soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I was truly surprised at how much I loved this soup. I topped it with some shredded cheddar. A keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States