Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I had a few zucchini leftover after making bread, so I decided to try this recipe. It's so simple yet delicious! I just added some potatoes to make it a little more hearty. I blended most of it and left some of the vegetables in pieces to make it a little more chunky. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
5 stars purely for the simplicity of prepartion and surprisingly wonderful flavor. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I have made this soup many times since I discovered the recipe. When our garden overproduced zucchini, I found that it freezes well also. It's a great light lunch no matter the weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I found this recipe because someone gave me a huge green zucchini & a medium size yellow squash. I used Better than Boullion vegetable broth & it came out fantastic. This goes to show you that a large onion, any vegetable & good seasoning can make a satisfying & low fat/calorie soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I was truly surprised at how much I loved this soup. I topped it with some shredded cheddar. A keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
We really like this soup and the fact that it has so few ingredients makes it even more appealing, but we do prefer it a bit spicier so add some hot pepper flakes and grated fresh ginger (this is to suit our taste buds ). Always serve with some Greek yoghurt on top[
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wonderful!!!! Our's has a spicy kick. It's awesome and very low calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I followed the others' advice and added 2 cloves garlic, green curry paste, 2 carrots, and some greek yogurt when blending. It turned out very yummy and creamy, with a little bit of heat from the curry paste. I love that I can get use out of my ginormous overgrown zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is one of my absolute favorite soup recipes. Very easy and very tasty. I do add extra curry powder and some red pepper flakes to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Not being a huge fan of curry, I was a bit skeptical at first, but this soup is incredibly yummy and the curry is subtle. I used "Better Than Boullion" vegetable stock instead of chicken stock and I also added 2 tablespoons of plain greek yogurt when I blended it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States