Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Amazing! Even my Daughter loved it, although it got a little to spicy for her after a while. But that is Curry. If you love curry and are wondering what to do with your zucchini, this rocks! I definitely would put in some sour cream as one reviewer suggested. I used 1/2 cup of light and it just seemed creamy and rich, without the calories! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I really liked this recipe, although I did add a few things. I added a few garlic cloves crushed because they go so well with onions and curry. I also added six or seven garden fresh tomatoes because they are as abundant in my garden as the zucchini. Before I pureed the soup I drained a little of the liquid off because I like a thicker soup. It turned out perfect and delicious. I considered putting sour cream in it for a creamier soup, but it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Excellent Flavor! I can not wait to make again for company. I added carrots to the onion to give it a little more texture. I love eating soup. This has become my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Tasty option for excess zucchini! I also added a squash, cooked the zucchini and squash for 20 minutes, then mashed with potato masher before adding chicken broth. Also tripled the curry and added a few cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
REALLY good. I doubled the zucchini/onions and only pureed half. I also added cubed potatoes to the broth afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This recipe is great as is, but I did make a few changes that made it even better. When I was frying the onions, I added hot peppers and cayenne pepper to give it some kick. After the soup was fully blended and cooked,I also added in pieces of cooked potato. The potato adds some hardiness to the soup, and makes it much more filling---while maintaining the great curry and zucchini flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This soup was super easy and fantastic. I was a little leary about it not having enough flavor with so few ingredients but it was wonderful. Great texture, similar to a bisque. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Collaroy, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
YUM! I doubled the curry (my curry powder might be old, so taste first) and added a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this soup is amazing. i doubled the curry powder and didn't need to use any sour cream since it was already rich enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States