Curried Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This soup was delicious. I added dumplings making it one of my children's favorites. I will have to freeze zucchini so I can make it this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Was able to cut the fat down by using cooking spray instead of the oil. Even better the next day!! Its even good cold! Very flavorable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I added 2 chopped apples to the onion & curry mixture (idea from a similar recipe I saw) and added some sour cream at the blending stage. Next time I will add potatoes or rice to make it more hearty. Overall a healthy and good recipe to keep around during the summer to use up excess zucchini from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
incredible--fast, easy, simple, delicious! the only thing i changed was that i added 1/2c-1c homemade cultured buttermilk made with 1% milk--i knew it would need some added body, but i am a fan of cooking lite, hence the buttermilk instead of cream. this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
It was good. I wouldn't go buy zucchini just to make this but I will make and freeze this with the extras from my garden. I agree with others who said this soup needs more substance. I thickened it with potato flakes and served with a dollup of yogurt. There is a lot that can be done with this as a starting point, but as a stand alone soup, for me, it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is a great basic recipe...if you are like me and love spice i would definately add a bit more curry powder and chilli flakes.I also added a handfull of chopped celery and potatos,gives it a bit more substance.And i added 1/4 of a ciup of half and half cream.Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I make this soup all the time now. It is easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasunrisin
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I sautéed potatoes and some more zucchini and added it to the blended soup. I enjoyed it, but it definitely needs the chunks added after the blending. Could use some garlic. Thanks for sharing this recipe!**UPDATE** 5/23/10 This is so delicious! I doubled it, and added an extra tablespoon of curry powder with a smattering of brown sugar. I grilled some bratwurst and cut it up in the soup. So good the second time around! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Simple and tasty. I didn't puree completely and left it a little chunky-- nice recipe that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Using yellow summer squash plus extra curry spice gave the soup a wonderful sunny yellow color! With sour cream swirled into the soup and a garnish of crushed seasoned croutons, it was very filling too. A tip I've found helpful: puree the squash BEFORE adding the broth. If, like me, you're using a hand blender, this avoids splashes of hot liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States