Curried Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This soup was so good! I did not use the cream and it was still thick and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
DELICIOUS! I didn't have chervil (and couldn't find it on Safeway.com : ), but this was still wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Supurb! I incresed the porpotion of broth, and decreased the cream, and it was silky & delicious. Also used lemon juice instead of sherry and added shredded, cooked chicken. Perfect for the cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is Wild Rice Soup.I put some ham in it and it was the best. This is a regular every Sunday when the guys watch the Vikings. Now if there was only a recipe for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a really rich and filling recipe which uses wild rice, mushrooms, broth, and a variety of seasonings adding a full spectrum of flavor. The only thing I left out was the chervil because I didn’t have any. You add half-and-half for that creamy element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Perfect. I didn't use chervil because it's not something I normally have and I didn't want to go to the store, but next time I might spring for it to see what it's like. This soup is far better than the ever-popular Creamy Chicken & Wild Rice Soup from this site - and just as easy, in my opinion. I added about 2 cups of cooked, diced chicken to this because I made it for someone who needs a lot of protien in her diet - but it's also wonderful as is. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I added carrots and cabbage since I didn't have enough cabbage. Using whole wheat flour, i made the roux with the veggies using soy milk. It was strange to strongly smell the sherry, but taste the spicy herbs! It is a satisfying soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
DELICIOUS!!! Didn't add as much curry but did add a little garlic. My whole family loved it - even my boyfriend. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Summit, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
The flavor is marvelous. I substituted 1 1/2 cup of 1% milk and 1/2 cup half-and-half, and the soup still came out rich and creamy. There is no amount of water given for the wild rice; I followed the directions on the box. Instead of 20 min for the rice, my box said 50 so I let it cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was absolutely lovely. I would go easy on the pepper, however, and make sure it gets well stirred in, because I got a nasty mouthful of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States