Curried Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Excellent tasting healthy recipe. I didn't have enough potatoes, so I substituted some others. Also used less oil and more salt. Best on second day after flavors have a chance to meld. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
I used a 1/4 ts of ground cummin as a ssubstitution. Next time I plan to add freesh garlic, onion, & frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This was delicious, especially on the next day. I couldn't find jalapeno peppers or cilantro (i'm in England) so I used "bell" peppers and coriander instead. Next time I'll add onion, garlic and spinach. This is the first successful curry I'v ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Very tasty stew. I added sauteed onions and garlic, and sauteed slices of soy meat. I agree with the previous reviews-tastes best the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This tastes authenticly Indian. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Very tasty. Spicy, yet mild enough to taste a wide variety of flavors. Great wrapped in a tortilla for a fast in the car meal. Great served over simple white rice for a very filling, satisfying vegan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
They were good - I put more spice in mine. My 13 yr. old even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Ambrose-Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Quick and easy, without all of the complicated and hard to find Indian ingredients, but very tasty. I added garlic, onion, zucchini, chick peas and a pinch of cayenne pepper (left out the jalepenos). Can't imagine this one without garlic and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Beautiful recipe. Great flavor and the texture was nice. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Excellent recipe, sugggest adding cauliflower, soaks up the juice,quartered onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States